3D & Inter-active VR or AR Products

To showcase your products or those of your clients, or as training product...

Interactive Applications

Design

The produced applications are so-called "full web" and use WebGL and more recently glTF2.0 formats for conventional web browsers used on PC or Mac (Internet Explorer> 9, Safari, FireFox, ...) as well as iOS and Android mobile devices. The interface is programmed in JavaScript and CSS. No plug-in or installation are needed to run these applications. The only limitations are due to too large 3D models. The quality of the models is therefore the key point in creating this type of product.

VR (Virtual Reality) & AR (Augmented Reality)

Augmented Reality

This technology is particularly suited to site intervention business applications for which users can use a portable augmented reality device (typically holographic glasses) as a tool for viewing contextual technical information while keeping hands free. free to operate the equipment as it usually does: less paper!

Virtual Reality

This highly immersive technology is particularly suitable for training or decision support applications. It allows through helmets offering a 360 ° vision with a wide field of vision to immerse the user in a life-size universe and thus be able to apprehend the scales of different objects, their congestion and inter-actions and to be able to interfere with these ...

Both technologies are gaining momentum in the entertainment market and present interesting opportunities in many industrial areas. WITS Engineering, together with experts in the VR / AR field, is able to help you define the business need and the associated scenarios in virtual or augmented reality applications. HTC Vive for highly immersive applications for training, for example, or Microsoft Hololens for maintenance support RA applications for example. The software platforms used are multiple, essentially Unity 3D, Vuforia and Verge3D for full web applications or MS Visual Studio as an IDE for developing AR applications on Hololens.

 

Working Process

Based on your specific needs, we draw up a specification of the features of the expected product. A great experience of the business problem is brought by WITS Engineering in this key phase to quickly converge towards a formalization of the need in a concise way. For each need, this or that product may have advantages or disadvantages and we can refer you to the most relevant technological choices according to various factors such as:

  1. The dominant nature of the need (training, maintenance support, exposure to third parties)
  2. The conditions of use of RV / RV terminals or tablets (in the factory, on site, in offices ...)
  3. Data links and company technical documentation

In all enlightened advice you will be brought in a field where solutions and ergonomics of use are multiple but not always adapted to a given need.

Deliverables for this type of service will be either software with applications delivered online (on a hosted server), or delivered as a stand-alone application for PC / Mac, mobile device, or RV device. Customer RA or hardware and software with RV or RA mobile devices pre-configured with applications that have been developed.

 

Video Animation

The videos are usually delivered in mp4 format encoded in H.264 to enable playing of videos on all types of terminals (fixed or mobile). As with inter- active applications, the design process follows the same logic described below:

  • Together we define your needs in terms of technical content of the video and to whom it is intended.
  • We then proceed to the collection of technical material required for the making of the video (drawings and 3D models if existing , various technical documents , specifications ... )
  • We submit a "storyboard" of the video for discussion and validation . This document presents snapshots of the video and the technical content to insert .
  • We implement the models, textures materials and animation scenes.
  • We deliver installation and deliver a first version of the video for review and validation.
  • We finally deliver a final version of the video.

Partnerships and software used

Except in special cases discussed with our clients, WITS Engineering uses modern and open softwares for creating 3D models and realistic renderings for the creation of inter-active utilisants these models applications.

The primary strength of WITS Engineering lies in being able to transform your business needs into technical requirements for these new IT developments. In parallel, associations set up with experts in creation and development of 3D content also allow us to guarantee the quality of a finished product for your company.

Media 3D inter-actifs, VR et AR

Mettez en valeur vos produits et ceux de vos clients, formez votre personnel...

Applications 3D full web inter-actives

Conception

Les applications produites sont dite "full web" et utilisent la technologie WebGL et plus récemment glTF2.0 des navigateurs web classiques utilisés sur PC ou Mac (Internet Explorer > 9, Safari, FireFox, ...) et appareils mobiles iOS ou Android. L'interface est programmée en JavaScript et CSS. Aucun plug-in ni installation préalable ne sont nécessaires pour faire fonctionner ces applications. Les seules limitations seront dues à une taille trop importante des modèles 3D utilisés. La qualité des modèles constitue donc le point clef dans la création de ce type de produit.

VR (Virtual Reality) et AR (Augmented Reality)

Réalité Augmentée

Cette technologie est particulièrement adaptée aux applications métiers d'intervention de site pour lesquels les utilisateurs peuvent se servir d'un dispositif de réalité augmentée portable (typiquement des lunettes holographiques) comme un outil pour la consultation d'informations techniques contextuelles tout en gardant les mains libres pour opérer les équipements comme il le font d'ordinaire : le papier en moins!...

Réalité Virtuelle

Cette technologie très immersive est particulièrement adaptée aux applications de formation ou d'aide à la décision. Elle permet au travers de casques offrant une vision à 360° avec un large champ de vision d'immerger l'utilisateur dans un univers grandeur nature et de pouvoir ainsi appréhender les échelles des différents objets, leurs encombrements et inter-actions et de pouvoir interférer avec ceux-ci...

Ces deux technologies arrivent en force sur le marché du divertissement et présentent des opportunités très intéressantes dans le domaine industriel. WITS Engineering est en mesure de vous aider à définir le besoin métier et les scénarios associés dans des applications en réalité virtuelle ou en réalité augmentée. Les équipements pour le développement actuellement mis en avant sont le HTC Vive pour les applications RV à forte immersion applicables à la formation par exemple, ou le Microsoft Hololens pour les applications RA d'assistance à la maintenance par exemple. Les plateformes logicielles utilisées sont multiples, essentiellement Unity 3D, Vuforia et Verge3D pour les application full web ou encore MS Visual Studio comme IDE de développement des applications AR sur Hololens.

Processus de production

A partir de vos besoins spécifiques, nous établissons un cahier des charges sur les fonctionnalités du produit attendu. Une grande expérience des problématique métier est apporter par WITS Engineering dans cette phase clef pour rapidement converger vers une formalisation du besoin de façon concise. A chaque besoin tel ou tel produit pourra présenter des avantages ou des inconvénients et nous pouvons vous aiguiller dans les choix technologiques les plus pertinents en fonction de facteurs divers tels que:

  1. La nature dominante du besoin (formation, aide à la maintenance, exposition à des tierces)
  2. Les conditions d'utilisation des terminaux RV/RV ou tablettes (en usine, sur chantier, dans les bureaux...)
  3. Les liens à la données et la documentation technique entreprise

Dans tous des conseils éclairés vous seront apportés dans un domaine où les solutions et les ergonomies d'utilisation sont multiples mais pas toujours adaptés à un besoin donné.

Les livrables sur ce genre de prestation seront soit purement logiciels avec des applications livrées en ligne (sur serveur hébergé), ou délivré sous forme d'application "stand-alone" pour PC/Mac, appareil mobile, ou appareil RV/RA du client ou bien matériel et logiciel avec des appareils mobiles RV ou RA pré-configurés avec les applications qui auront été développés.

 

Animation Vidéo

Les vidéos sont généralement livrées sous format mp4 encodés en H.264 pour permettre la diffusion des videos sur tous types de terminaux, fixe ou mobile. Tout comme pour les applications inter-actives, le processus de conception suit la même logique décrite ci-dessous.

  • Nous définissons ensemble vos besoins en termes de contenu technique de la video et à qui celle-ci est destinée.
  • Nous procédons ensuite à la collecte de la matière technique nécessaire à la réalisation de la vidéo (dessins et modèles 3D si existants, documents techniques divers, caractéristiques techniques...)
  • Nous vous soumettons un "storyboard" de la vidéo pour discussion et validation. Ce document présente des clichés de la vidéo et le contenu technique à y insérer.
  • Nous mettons en oeuvre les modèles, les textures de matériaux et les scènes d'animation.
  • Nous réalisons le montage et livrons une première version de la vidéo pour commentaire et validation.
  • Nous livrons enfin une version finale de la vidéo.

Partenariats et logiciel utilisés

Sauf cas particuliers discutés avec nos clients, WITS Engineering utilise des logiciels modernes, ouverts et OpenSource pour la création des modèles 3D, des rendus réalistes ainsi que pour la création des applications inter-actives utilisants ces modèles.

La force première de WITS Engineering réside dans le fait de pouvoir traduire vos besoins métiers en besoins techniques pour ces développements informatiques nouveaux. En parallèle, les associations mises en place avec des experts en creation et développement de contenus 3D nous permettent aussi de garantir la qualité d'un produit fini pour votre entreprise.